Academic Dates
Academic Dates Header

To view college events and other important dates, see the Event Calendar.

Summer 2017 Semester
Monday, August 7, 2017Civic Holiday - the College is closed.
Monday, July 31 to Thursday, August 3, 2017Aquatic Services - Swimming Lessons start.
Monday, August 14, 2017 - Friday, August 18, 2017 (last day of term)Final exams (15 week programs) held
Tuesday, August 15 to Thursday, August 17, 2017CEDP - Phase 1.
Fall 2017 Semester
Monday, August 28, 2017Faculty return from holidays
Monday, September 4, 2017Labour Day - the College is closed.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017All post-secondary classes start.
Monday, October 9, 2017Thanksgiving Day - the College is closed.
Monday, November 6, 2017 - Friday, November 17, 2017Advanced KPI Student Satisfaction Survey for 2017-2018 and Fall IFS Instructional Feedback Survey
Monday, December 11, 2017 - Friday, December 15, 2017 (last day of term)Final exams are normally held the last week of the semester during the regularly scheduled classes.
Friday, December 22, 2017, 5:00 PM - Monday, January 1, 2018 (inclusive)The College will be closed at 5:00 pm Friday, December 22, 2017 for the Holiday Break.
Winter 2018 Semester
Tuesday, January 2, 2018Staff is due back from holidays.
Monday, January 8, 2018All post-secondary courses start.
Monday, February 5 to 16, 20182016/2017 KPI Student Satisfaction Survey
Monday, February 19, 2018Family Day - the College is closed.
Monday, March 12, 2018 - Friday, March 16, 2018March Break (No classes scheduled).
Monday, March 19, 2018 - Friday, March 30, 2018Winter IFS Instructional Feedback Survey.
Friday, March 30, 2018Good Friday - the College is closed.
Monday, April 23, 2018 - Friday, April 27, 2018 (last day of term)Final exams are normally held the last week of the semester during the regularly scheduled classes.
Spring 2018 Semester
Monday, May 7, 2018Post-secondary classes start.
Monday, May 21, 2018Victoria Day - the College is closed.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - Friday, August 10, 2018Spring & Summer (Various end dates) IFS Instructional Feedback Survey
Monday, June 4, 2018 – Friday, June 15, 2018TENTATIVE – Advanced KPI Student Satisfaction survey for 2017 / 2018.
Friday, June 22, 2018Last day before Faculty begin holidays.
Monday, July 2, 2018Canada Day - the College is closed.
Monday, August 6, 2018Civic Holiday – the College is closed.
Monday, August 13, 2018 - Friday, August 17, 2018 (last day of term)Final exams (15 week programs) held the last week of the semester during the regularly scheduled classes.

Academic dates refer to full-time postsecondary programs unless otherwise indicated.

Although it is the intent to adhere to the dates as they are listed, the College reserves the right to make required changes.

St. Clair College accommodates religious observances on major Holy Days by exempting students and staff from attending on such days.

NOTE: Adult Training registration will take place for most programs on a weekly basis (normally a Monday morning) throughout the year. Other Adult Training programs will begin as scheduled intermittently. Day apprenticeship registrations will take place as scheduled throughout the year (normally a Monday morning).

The last day for TUITION REFUND for a post secondary program is the tenth class day after classes begin.